Spam, spam, beautiful spam

Spam and eggs, spam and bacon, spam and eggs and spam, spam and spam and spam… where it all began (and apologies to Monty Python fans)

Edit: 01 Feb 2017

Hopefully the problem has been resolved by the Happiness Engineers at Akismet – however if you do find a comment from me in your Spam comment folder, please let me know especially if it has only been in there since 28 Jan.

Edit: 28 Jan 2017

It has started to happen again! Comments on sites that I regularly visit are disappearing – Elaine, Liz (Nature on the Edge), Paula and even Gilly!

If you do find me lurking in the cold confinement of the comment spam folder and release me, you also then need to approve the comment as I will then end up ‘pending’. Not sure why this is happening again, but it is most annoying…

Just a quick note to let people know that for some reason once again my comments on your blogs are probably going into your spam folders.

I’ve been unable to post comments on other blogs. I enter a comment, then click the “post comment” button… and nothing happens. I am back to the top of the post, and when I scroll down, my comment is not showing. I apologise to those bloggers whose posts I often comment on – I am not ignoring you!

This started to happen when I changed my primary blog association from the ‘earth laughs in flowers’ to this one. I have reported the issue to Akismet so hopefully it will be resolved soon. In the meantime I would be grateful if you could check your spam folders and please release me if I am found to be held prisoner.

pa170081
Lost, like me!
42 thoughts on “Spam, spam, beautiful spam

      1. P.S.: In some blogs I can’t use the “like” button in either Firefox or Chrome, but only in MS IE. It seems to have something to do with how those blogs “react” to my personal browser settings, but I don’t know which settings.

        Like

  1. No problems with my blog and your comments so far, Jude. I did follow from the start, so that might have helped?
    There’s always a single ‘something’ on a beach. A shoe, odd sock, flip-flop, etc. Made for a good image.
    Best wishes, Pete. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I *think* I might be alright now. The thing is I can’t remember who’s blog I disappeared from. There were several until I gave up commenting altogether.

      Like

  2. I haven’t found you in my spam, but I only just published a new post so you may not have had anything to comment on. It’s funny you should mention spam. I was just reading mine before deleting a few minutes ago and some of the computer generated comments are so funny. One said he was having a “glance about”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh Jude, saw your title and knew immiedately…because the same darn thing happened to me – AGAIN!!! – just before Christmas which was such a pain. I’ve got your comments safe and sound so hoping since I’m late reading this, your spam woes are now a thing of the past…and no more for either of us! 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, very annoying that it keeps happening to me. What with the intermittent wifi as well I am almost tempted to give up blogging You feeling OK after the Rafa match? I only saw highlights, but it was quite a battle.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I took myself out for a brisk walk because it was lovely and sunny. I always had the feeling that Roger could pull it off and you couldn’t begrudge him. Raf was noble in defeat and the way he played was no disgrace. I wanted them both to shine, and shine they did 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Let's chat

