Keeping it simple this week as an unforeseen family incident has interrupted my peaceful life in the south-west corner, but these images were taken just before that took place. Porthminster Beach in St Ives around 8 p.m. on a beautiful evening. I spent a couple of hours wandering the beaches and photographing the sunset. Little did I know what the future held for me and primarily, my son.

You may not see too much of me in the blogging world for bit, but I will try to pop in to at least like your posts, if not comment. And hopefully it won’t be too long before I can walk on these beaches again.

Daily Post Photo Challenge | collage

39 thoughts on “Porthminster Beach #1

  1. I especially love the horizontal sand patterns – nothing like I’ve ever seen on my beaches. It’s strange isn’t it, seeing the world peaceful before a crisis, with you totally unaware. Find some peace amongst busyness and concern.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The patterns looked like arrow-heads. I guess from seaweed being dragged out into sea. It was the most beautiful evening even though the town was heaving with tourists. I shall make more forays into the town during the evenings in September. I totally avoid the area now the schools are on holiday.

      Like

  2. Lovely, peaceful images and mots upsetting news, Jude. Hoping for a good outcome in the end. All the best for you and your son, the whole family. Hugs and good energy. x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Siri and Selma are sending lots of fairy dust your way. Make sure to pass some on to your son. We keep our fingers crossed. x

        Like

  3. Sorry to hear that, Jude, despite enjoying the photos. We have something of a crisis looming here in Beetley too, so I really do understand. Take care, and see you soon.
    Best wishes, Pete. x

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat

