Minack Steps

35 thoughts on “Minack Steps

  1. Ah but then you have to climb back up again! Lovely view Jude. How’s it going? Caught up with the weeds and the tomatoes yet? I’m having serious connectivity issues on the laptop so there may not be a walk tomorrow. The phone is a severely limited option. XX

    Like

    1. I wouldn’t climb these steps if you paid me too (and being such a skinflint I know you won’t 😉 ) I know what connectivity issues are like, but touch wood, we are OK at the moment. Of course having A here won’t help with the speed. Been weeding again today – the bindweed has been flourishing! Not so many toms left; lots of chillies! As others have said, take time out, it won’t hurt. I never get around to visiting all the linked walks to your site these days so it will give me a chance to catch up.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Can’t do it! I’m a compulsive 🙂 🙂 It was touch and go though. Hope Alex is coping well and life as a part time nurse isn’t too arduous. Oh, but this darn weather! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. He is wearing me out!! It’s alright setting a target of 6000 steps, but I also do the cooking and the cleaning and the washing and the weeding. He’s gone off alone to do a walk this morning. Hope he doesn’t overdo it.

        Like

      3. Yes, you’ll notice a big difference to your household chores, while it’s his job just to recover. 🙂 🙂 Maybe the recovery will happen faster than you think. You can’t watch him 24/7. It’s just too exhausting. Are he and OH companionable at all?

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That was when I was young and fit….but I nearly wrote myself off, because I went off track at some point, and ended up on a scree slope and only just managed to haul myself up rather than crashing onto the waves and rocks below…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a wonderful beach, Jude. Is it easy accessible?
    I can hear/read you are going through hough times. Hope eveyrthing is sorting itself out. Eventually. And to the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is a large car park close by, a short walk to the beach and some steps down, not too many and much easier than some of the beach access routes in Cornwall. The beach is at a bit of a slope with soft sand so it pulls on the calves somewhat. But the water here is so aqua it is very beautiful. Thanks for the thoughts Dina. The boy is doing well and enjoying his mother’s cooking!

      Liked by 1 person

Let's chat

