Thrift

31 thoughts on “Thrift

      1. Heading down into the rain this morning. 🙂 🙂 I doubt very much we will. I have nice memories and I certainly don’t need another post of Ludlow. Can’t possibly compete with you, and most of all because you’re NOT there 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi earlybird! 🙂 I’m hoping the weather behaves itself tomorrow. Today’s forecast isn’t good but by the time we get there… we’ll pootle round Church Stretton and see 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We’re supposed to head into it- lucky us! 🙂 Apparently Tish has a sister with an interesting shop there and there’s an antiques centre so if we need a dry spell. 🙂 Seeing Tish and Graham tomorrow night for supper. Nervously excited, as ever, but she seems such a lovely lady.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Aha, die Gemeine Grasnelke is called thrift in English! 🙂 Well done, Jude.
    I must admit, didn’t know and had to look it up. Love learning new words.
    Wishing you a great weekend,
    Dina & co

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Jude, I just got back home on Tuesday, August 8. My sleep is really messed up right now; on Saturday and Sunday, I napped 5 hours during each day. Needless to say, that messed up my nighttime sleeping! I need to get on a regular schedule soon. It’s exhausting. I also keep having dreams that I need to get somewhere. I’m always waking up thinking I have to catch a train or a cable car or an airplane! I guess that’s what I get for never taking a rest over the last 4 months. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Just a plan to go to Hungary, Austria and Czech Republic in late September – early October. Plane tickets bought but we haven’t reserved anything else yet. 😊 How about you? Anything interesting in the works?

        Like

Let's chat

