13 Comments

  1. beetleypete says:

    A timeless monochrome shot, Jude. How many centuries have cows trod that path, I wonder?
    Regards as always, Pete. x

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Ahh I love them and what a nice stroll they have, better than along a road!

    1. Heyjude says:

      Yes, at least they don’t get in the way of traffic 🙂

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    Perhaps they are heading home after a day of grazing? Transports me to my childhood Jude.

    1. Heyjude says:

      Ah, yes they do seem to be moved around a lot to graze. I never knew that. I thought they just went into a field and stayed there except for milking times.

      1. Sue Slaght says:

        I guess a lot depends on the pasture situation for the farmer. Also whether they are milk cows or beef cattle.

  4. Nice in b&w. I wonder what’s next in the “in a line” series??

    1. Heyjude says:

      Haha.. I am NOT going down that route (nearly said line) and saying that I suppose I should find another tree to feature 🙂

  5. pommepal says:

    That photo brings back SO many memories for me.

    1. Heyjude says:

      You’d like it here PP 🙂

      1. pommepal says:

        I certainly would

  6. restlessjo says:

    You’ve almost become a farmer’s wife, Jude! I can see you out with the bucket, collecting eggs, yet? 🙂 🙂

    1. Heyjude says:

      Well, I did once think I’d like to keep chickens until I realised how much work they are. I’ll stick to free range eggs 🙂

Comments are closed.